Green and black and white damask theme!

 

I know that my last post was about a peacock theme for our wedding but this is our other option.  We really like apple green mixed in with black and white damask.green with black and white damask table hostess with the mostest

This table setting by Hostess With the Mostess is what started it all!  I love how fresh and clean it looks.  There are so many great ideas for this color scheme floating around the web.

Inspiration Board by Glitz and Glamour Events

Inspiration Board by Glitz and Glamour Events

I like this inspiration board a lot!  Obviously other people found the table setting to be fantastic inspiration since it is in almost every board I found online.

flowers with lotus pods

Regardless of the color scheme we are doing, I WANT THESE FLOWERS!!!  I love them sooo much!  I saw them on In Style Weddings website and was immediately sold!  They work well with both of our potential color options so I am dead set on having them.  Since we are planning our wedding on a tight budget, I think I am going to make my own bouquets.  I have an artistic background and a degree in art so I think I am more than capable of making amazing bouquets.  The only issue will be if I will have the time and energy to put them together the day before the wedding.  I know that my sister will definitely help me assemble them so that should be helpful.  Not only can we not justify spending the standard 5k dollars on flowers, we also can’t afford it so we don’t really have a choice.  So homemade bouquets it is!

There are so many excellent choices for invitations.  This first bunch is from Gourmet Invitations.  All of the invitations she does are custom made and I love all of them!

  damaskenvelopeliner

 

These are shown in brown and green but if it was black and green I love them!

 

The rest of these are from a bunch of different companies. 

Banded Damask Wedding...

Wedding Paper Diva’s

 
Creative Invitations

Creative Invitations

 There are a few additional accents I could stick in to go with the theme.
Black and White DAMASK...
Love this headband from stylishmode.com.
 
ellenstreasures :: Black and White Damask Coin Purse/Cosmetic Bag - photo
Even my bridesmaids gifts could match with these coin purses from Kohls!
 
Any suggestions? 
I’m so torn between this theme and the peacock color theme. 
4 Comments

  1. Stepmom said,

    May 11, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    I think the green/white/black theme is very elegant.

    It will be hard to choose!

  2. Beth said,

    June 13, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    I came across your website by searching google images for damask wedding invitations. I LOVE this color combo. I was leaning towards black/white/kelly green but you sold me on the apple. Thanks for sharing the sites you found these lovely ideas at. It saved me a lot of searching!

  3. Nakia Smith said,

    July 29, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I love this color scheme!!! Where can I find that damask fabric?

  4. Dad said,

    October 22, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    I think its beautiful. I like the green shades – nice formal touch.


Leave a Reply

