Change of Plans! We eloped!

So things don’t always go according to plan.  In our case, it was just a huge amount of stress and issues with financing that changed our original plan.  We decided that we would just go to town hall and get married… so we did!  It was wonderful!  I took the Watters and Watters dress that I already owned and altered it to be tea length.  It was perfect for the occasion.  Everything about how our wedding turned out was wonderful.  In the small amount of time I had to make some plans there were a few details that I was able to pull together that I am in love with.  

First, I did my own flowers and they were amazing (if I might say so myself). 

wedding flowers

I’m pretty impressed with  my floral arranging abilities! 

I said in a past post, that I wanted to have a locket with a picture of my grandmother pinned to my flowers.  I got my locket and it was perfect!

Misc 011

This next picture is my absolute favorite!

wedding feet

Who knew that it would be so difficult to find yellow argyle dress socks?!?!  It was totally worth the work!

Sitting

Everything was perfect!  I am officially a Mrs!!!

2 Comments

  1. Vu said,

    July 14, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    Love your yellow shoes! What are they?

    • Meg said,

      July 20, 2009 at 11:19 am

      These shoes are Touchups and the style is called Flash. I brought in a sample of my ribbon and had them dye it to match!


Leave a Reply

