Cake Buffets

Really this post is about cake plates… but in the context of cake buffets.  It think cake buffets are the cutes idea for a less formal event!!!

cakebuffet

I love the way they look and the options they give your guests.  The best part of them (aside from tasty and delicious cake) is the cake stands.  I collected some of the cake stands that I think would be super cute in a buffet.  Enjoy!

cake plate 5

blue glass

cake plate 4

green milk glass

cake plate 2

pink milk glass

cake plate

cake plate 3

 

I think that I will have to plan some sort of event some time soon with a cake buffet!

2 Comments

  1. February 9, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    I have a collection of cake bases. I haven’t use them yet LOL but I know they will come handy one day… That is what I keep telling my husband 🙂

  2. April 20, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    These are vintage, and so classy! I use them to display my desserts when I have people over and of course for my cake business. You can never have too many!!


Leave a Reply

